

**Conference** - The International Conference on Power Systems Transients, or IPST for short, offers a platform for exchanging information related to electromagnetic transients in electric power systems. Contributions on all topics related to electromagnetic transients in electric power systems are welcomed. Check out the latest information at the IPST 2023 web site <u>https://ipst2023.gr/</u>. General information of IPST and all papers presented in the past IPST conferences are available at the conference web site <u>https://www.ipstconf.org/</u>.

**Publication** - All accepted papers will be published in a special issue of the Electric Power Systems Research (EPSR) Journal, provided that at least one of the authors registers to the conference and presents the paper in the conference. The web site of the EPSR Journal: <u>https://www.journals.elsevier.com/electric-power-systems-research</u>.

**Venue** - Thessaloniki is the second-largest city in Greece, the capital of the Macedonia region. Founded on the 3rd century BC and named after the stepsister of Alexander the Great, Thessaloniki is now a vibrant, modern city with a population of 1 million people and an important educational hub with 4 universities, among which Greece's largest university, the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki. It is considered Greece's cultural capital, renowned for its festivals, events and its cultural life in general and has recently been ranked by National Geographic Travel in the top 10 Nightlife Cities. More importantly, it is also a city with a continuous 2300 years of history. As a crossroad of civilizations and cultures the city preserves relics of its Roman, Byzantine, Ottoman past and of its formerly dominant Jewish population. Many of its Byzantine churches and a whole district of the city, are included in UNESCO's World Heritage list. Furthermore, Thessaloniki is considered a gourmet city for the Greek cuisine. For more information about the city's identity, as well as facts and figures please visit the Thessaloniki Convention Bureau's website: https://thessalonikiconventionbureau.gr/

**Topics** - The conference welcomes papers on all topics related to electromagnetic transients in power systems. The following topics are suggested as examples.

- Lightning and Very-Fast Transients
- Switching and Fault Transients
- Surge Arresters and Insulation Coordination
- Transformers (Inrush & Ferroresonance)
- SSR and Power System Dynamics
- Power System Protection
- Power Quality and Harmonics

- Renewable Integration and Microgrids
- Circuit Breakers and TRV
- HVDC and FACTS
- Electrical Machines
- Solution Methods and Tools
- Real Time Simulators

**Submission** - Prospective authors are encouraged to submit a paper following the guideline available on the IPST 2023 web page at <u>https://ipst2023.gr/to-the-authors</u>. The Microsoft Word and LaTeX templates are provided in the guideline, and the maximum number of pages is limited to 7 at

the time of submission. The important dates for prospective authors are

- (1) Deadline of First Submission: December 11, 2022
- (2) Notification of Acceptance: April 3, 2023
- (3) Deadline of Final Submission: April 16, 2023.

A submission site will shortly open using Elsevier's Editorial Manager system.

## **IPST 2023 Local Organizing Committee**

#### Chairperson

Prof. Grigoris Papagiannis, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (Greece)

#### **Co-Chairperson**

Associate Prof. Theofilos Papadopoulos, Democritus University of Thrace (Greece)

#### Members

Prof. Pantelis Mikropoulos, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (Greece) Assistant Prof. Vassilis Nikolaidis, Democritus University of Thrace (Greece) Assistant Prof. Thomas Tsovilis, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (Greece) Dr. Zacharias Datsios, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (Greece) Mrs Ioanna Pasiopoulou, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (Greece) Mrs Kalliopi Pippi, Democritus University of Thrace (Greece) Mrs Stella Vomva, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (Greece)

# **IPST 2023 Technical Committee**

#### **Co-Chairpersons**

Chul-Hwan Kim (Republic of Korea) Taku Noda (Japan)

#### Members

Sébastien Dennetière (France) Zia Emin (UK) Filipe M. Faria da Silva (Denmark) Shaahin Filizadeh (Canada) Hans K. Høidalen (Norway) Ali Hooshyar (Canada)

### **IPST 2023 Reviewing Committee**

Paul Akiki (France) Eduardo S. Bañuelos-Cabral (Mexico) Alberto Borghetti (Italy) Jose Chavez (Netherlands) Flavio B. Costa (USA) Venkata Dinavahi (Canada) Bozidar Filipovic-Grcic (Croatia) Ramakrishna Gokaraju (Canada) Pablo Gomez (USA) Lutz Hofmann (Germany) Reza Iravani (Canada) Mustafa Kizilcay (Germany) Ilhan Kocar (Canada) Antonio Carlos S. Lima (Brazil)

- Kyeon Hur (Republic of Korea) Brian K. Johnson (USA) Ryan Lian (Taiwan) Felipe V. Lopes (Brazil) Fabio Napolitano (Italy) Stephan Pack (Austria) Theofilos Papadopoulos (Greece) Marjan Popov (Netherlands) Abner Ramirez (Mexico) Maria Cristina Tavares (Brazil) Neville R. Watson (New Zealand)
- Jean Mahseredjian (Canada) Jose R. Marti (Canada) Luis Naredo (Mexico) Washington L. A. Neves (Brazil) Carlo A. Nucci (Italy) Grigoris Papagiannis (Greece) Simon Papenheim (Germany) Athula D. Rajapakse (Canada) Michel Rioual (France) Vijay K. Sood (Canada) Ivo Uglesic (Croatia) Alain Xemard (France) Yi Zhang (Canada)

\* The membership of the Reviewing Committee will expand as the review process progresses. The list in this document and the website will be updated.

# **IPST Steering Committee**

# Chairperson

M. T. Correia de Barros (Portugal)

**Secretary** T. Noda (Japan)

# Members

R. Iravani (Canada) C.-H. Kim (Republic of Korea) M. Kizilcay (Germany) J. Mahseredjian (Canada) J. R. Marti (Canada) J. L. Naredo (Mexico) W. L. A. Neves (Brazil) C. A. Nucci (Italy) A. Xemard (France)

Updated on December 28, 2022.